Red Wing Public Library

"Growing Lifelong Learners"

General Information:
(651) 385-3673

Email: rwpl@selco.info

Place holder

Catalog
Databases
Looking for a good book?
Other MN libraries
Recommended web sites
Search engines



 

Alphabetical list of most popular databases

Biography Resource Center
Biographical information on over 340,000 people from throughout history and around the world.
Chilton
Quick online access to repair, maintenance and service information for hundreds of different vehicles, dating back to 1929.
Consumer Health Complete
Easily understandable health and medical information, including medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.
EBSCO
Full text or citations for thousands of popular magazines and scholarly journals in all subject areas.
Grolier
Online gateway to 8 separate databases designed for middle and high school students.
Infotrac
Contains magazines and reference sources for K-12 students, educators, librarians, and also a Spanish language collection.
Lawchek
Legal forms, pre-drafted letters, and a search of U.S. Codes, U.S. Supreme Court Cases, and U.S. Circuit Court Cases.
NetLibrary
Full text of over 14,000 electronic books in the arts, humanities, social sciences, life and physical sciences, business, computers, and more. Includes Cliff's Notes and Nolo books.
Novelist
Database in which you can find new titles from a favorite author,  use a series name to get a list of  titles,  find author read-alikes, read feature articles and much more.
ProQuest Newsstand Complete
Full text for the Star Tribune, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Barron's, USA Today, and hundreds of other newspapers.

Complete alphabetical list of databases with descriptions

RESOURCES FOR KIDS & TEENS

Kids & Teens Resources IconKids: Grades K-5
Find info on animals, states, countries, famous people, geography, science, and more.

Teens: Grades 6-12
Find articles on just about every topic; also timelines, images, maps, flags, literary criticisms, primary source documents, and more.

http://www.redwing.lib.mn.us
Maintained by the Red Wing Public Library staff
Last updated October 14, 2009
We offer free WiFi access!